Chapter 57: About alternatives to control

 

 

(This chapter is part of a self-assessment. For instructions on completing it, click here.)

 

 

[ ]   I can’t believe that everything will work out even if I do nothing.                           

[ ]   I find it hard to let others handle their own problems.                                                                       

[ ]   I hate asking for help.

[ ]   If someone offers help I secretly question their motives.

[ ]   I find it hard to relax. 

[ ]   I rarely play.

[ ]   I keep my feelings to myself.

[ ]   My feelings embarrass me.

[ ]   I find it hard to listen to my body and follow its directions – to rest when tired, eat when hungry, take time off, say No, etc..

[ ]   I never take mental health days.

[ ]   I rarely base my decisions and choices on what feels right.                          

[ ]   I’m afraid to be myself with you.

[ ]   I’m afraid to let you be yourself with me.

[ ]   It is difficult for me to believe in mutuality — that what’s good for me will be good for you and vice versa. 

[ ]   I find it difficult to “let go and let God.”                   

[ ]   I get angry at God.

[ ]   I sometimes wonder if God is angry at me.

[ ]   I doubt there is a God.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.