Chapter 48: About relationships

 

(This chapter is part of a self-assessment. For instructions on completing it, click here.)

 

 

 

[ ]   Relationships are difficult for me.

[ ]   I have trouble feeling safe or comfortable with other people.

[ ]   I worry a lot about what others think of me.

[ ]   I find it difficult to trust or confide in others.

[ ]   I am more careful than spontaneous in relationships.

[ ]   I am a people pleaser.

[ ]   I exhaust myself trying to meet others’ expectations.

[ ]   I spend too much time with people who do not love, accept, or nurture me.

[ ]   I keep letting people hurt me.

[ ]   I often feel lonely.

[ ]   It often feels easier to be alone.

[ ]  I’m never sure how to answer the questions How do I have you without losing me? and

How do I have me without losing you?

[ ]   That question makes me realize how much time I’ve spent in monkeyships.

 

NEXT: About people-pleasing


One response to “Chapter 48: About relationships

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.