Chapter 56: About self-care

 

(This chapter is part of a self-assessment. For instructions on completing it, click here.)

 

 

[ ]   I pay more attention to the needs of others than my own.    

[ ]   I often overcommit or overextend myself.                 

[ ]   I find it difficult to say No to requests.

[ ]   If I want something done right I have to do it myself.                                                           

[ ]   I feel guilty spending money on myself.                     

[ ]   I feel guilty accepting help.

[ ]   I don’t get enough rest.

[ ]   I overeat, or eat too much junk food.

[ ]   I prefer to deal with my problems by myself.

[ ]   I rarely ask for help.

[ ]   I suffer from stress-related medical problems – headaches, backaches, gastrointestinal ailments, exhaustion, insomnia, frequent colds, etc..

[ ]   I look strong to others, but inside I feel helpless. 

[ ]   I live on the edge of feeling overwhelmed.

 

NEXT: About alternatives to control              


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.