Chapter 54: About self-worth

 

(This chapter is part of a self-assessment. For instructions on completing it, click here.)

 

 

[ ]   I often fear being judged or rejected.                                                                       

[ ]   I hate making mistakes.

[ ]   When I make mistakes, I punish myself.                   

[ ]   I worry a lot about what other people think or feel about me.                                              

[ ]   I hunger for acceptance and approval.

[ ]   I question whether others love me.                            

[ ]   I question whether I am loveable.

[ ]   I worry that I’ll end up alone.                                      

[ ]   I get artificial feelings of self-worth from helping or rescuing others.

[ ]   I am burdened by shoulds.                             

[ ]   I am extremely sensitive to criticism.            

[ ]   I criticize myself constantly.

[ ]   I take everything personally.                                      

[ ]   I blame myself for everything.

[ ]   I apologize when there’s really no need to.   

[ ]   I dismiss or reject compliments and praise.

[ ]   I have a hard time making decisions.

[ ]   I can’t believe others can ever accept me as I am. 

 

NEXT: About parenting  


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.