Chapter 53: About defenses

 

(This chapter is part of a self-assessment. For instructions on completing it, click here.)

 

 

[ ]   I worry a lot.                                                              

[ ]   I tend to expect the worst.                                          

[ ]   I spend a lot of time imagining how other people see me.                                                    

[ ]   I often accept others’ view of me as my own.

[ ]   I hide the parts of me I think others will reject.         

[ ]   I tend to obsess about problems.                                

[ ]   I often pretend some of my most serious problems don’t exist.

[ ]   I am uneasy around authority figures – teachers, bosses, cops, doctors, therapists.

[ ]   Certain people or situations can trigger me into a panic.

[ ]   Despite all evidence to the contrary, I tend to believe that if I try hard enough and long enough I really can get control.

 

NEXT: About self-worth                                                                      


2 responses to “Chapter 53: About defenses

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.