Chapter 51: About feelings

 

(This chapter is part of a self-assessment. For instructions on completing it, click here.)

 

 

[ ]   I live in my head.                                                                               

[ ]   “How do you feel?” sounds like a trick question to me.

[ ]   I have trouble knowing what I feel.                                       

[ ]   I have trouble expressing what I feel.                                    

[ ]   My own feelings scare me.                

[ ]   Other people’s feelings scare me.      

[ ]   I assume that negative feelings (anxiety, sadness, anger, confusion) mean I’m doing

something wrong.

[ ]   I’m afraid if I let my anger out I may hurt someone.

[ ]   I’m afraid if I start crying I won’t be able to stop.

[ ]   I blame other people for how I feel.

[ ]   My feelings make me wonder if I’m sick or crazy.

 

NEXT:  About addictions                         


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.