Chapter 45: About emotional problems

 

(This chapter is part of a self-assessment. For instructions on completing it, click here.)

 

 

[ ]   I have struggled with anxiety.

[ ]   I have struggled with depression.

[ ]   I have struggled with substance abuse.

[ ]   I tend to forget (or never learned) that anxiety, depression and addiction are all symptoms of emotional constipation — i.e., overcontrolled feelings.

[ ]   I struggle with relationships.

[ ]   I struggle with parenting.

[ ]   I tend to be impatient.

[ ]   I am easily frustrated.

[ ]   I worry constantly.

[ ]  I carry a lot of anger.

[ ]   I carry a lot of sadness.

[ ]   I often feel insecure or inadequate.

[ ]   I don’t sleep well.

[ ]   I am often tired.

[ ]   I get sick easily.

[ ]   I have experienced a panic attack.

[ ]   People have told me they experience me as angry, irritable, critical, insensitive or nasty.

[ ]   I often feel stressed, pressured or chased.

NEXT: About relationships

 


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.