Chapter 52: About addictions

 

(This chapter is part of a self-assessment. For instructions on completing it, click here.)

 

 

[ ]   I have used alcohol to manage feelings.                                            

[ ]   I have used drugs to manage feelings.                                                            

[ ]   I have used food to manage feelings.                                                  

[ ]   I smoke or have smoked.

[ ]   I often overwork or am compulsively busy.  

[ ]   I often get lost scrolling on my cell phone.

[ ]   I use tv, video games or browsing on my computer to escape.

[ ]   I am addicted to social media.

[ ]   I am addicted to tv news.

[ ]   I have to follow my routine or I get anxious.

[ ]   I engage in other compulsive behavior that I see as problematic but cannot stop. 

[ ]  I understand that all addictions are an attempt to control feelings.

 

NEXT:  About defenses              


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.