Knife

.

* * *

Since feeling out of control

is uncomfortable,

it makes me seek more control.

.

The more I seek control,

the more sensitive I become

to control issues.

.

The more sensitive I become

to control issues, the more often

I feel out of control.

.

Which makes me

uncomfortable.

.

Since feeling out of control

is uncomfortable, it makes me…

.

You know.

2 responses to “Knife

  • C Fons

    I miss your updates. This has been a great site to remind me of me.

    • Steve Hauptman

      Thanks, C Fons. It’s nice to be missed. In trying trying to juggle ebook-writing, an overfull practice and new grandparenting duties we’ve let the blog fall by the wayside. But your comment was a kick in the pants, and we promise to publish something new soon.
      best,
      ~ Steve & Bert

Leave a Reply

